HSBC BWF World Tour Finals 2018

12 - 16 December

Guangzhou, China

HSBC BWF World Tour Finals 2018

The HSBC BWF World Tour Finals is the culmination of the results from 26 HSBC BWF World Tour Events. The HSBC BWF World Tour Finals held in December each year and this is the ultimate goal for players on the World Tour. Only the top eight players / pairs in each of the five disciplines of the HSBC Race to Guangzhou Rankings qualify to compete in the season finale. With USD $1.5 million in prize money, the inaugural HSBC World Tour Finals will be hosted in Guangzhou, China.

The HSBC BWF World Tour is a circuit of 26 tournaments attracting the top world ranked players in singles (men’s and women’s) and doubles (men’s, women’s and mixed). Players on the Tour compete in the 26 tournaments throughout the year gaining ranking points towards qualification in a race to the year ending finale, the HSBC BWF World Tour Finals – the best of the best.

The 26 tournaments are divided into five levels – Super 1000 (three tournaments), Super 750 (five tournaments), Super 500 (seven tournaments) and Super 300 (eleven tournaments). Each of these tournaments offers different ranking points and prize money. The highest points and prize pool is offered at the Super 1000 level.   One other category of tournament, the BWF Tour Super 100 level, also offers HSBC BWF World Tour ranking points. Although this level is not part of the HSBC BWF World Tour, it is an important part of the pathway and entry point for players into the HSBC BWF World Tour tournaments.